In short: Two numbers decide a beauty advent calendar, and only one of them is on the box. Price per door runs from $0.83 for ChapStick's 12-day calendar at $9.99 to $14.67 for Charlotte Tilbury's 15 drawers at $220.00. Full-size share runs the other way: Liberty publishes 21 full-size items out of 29, Charlotte Tilbury 4 of 15, and Anthropologie and The Body Shop zero. Run both numbers, because a cheap door holding a 10 mL lip butter and an expensive door holding a full bottle are not the same purchase.

We write buying guides, not reviews: nothing on this site has been opened, tasted or tested by us. Contents, prices and availability change every season — the retailer page you land on is the authoritative one.

Beauty calendars are the most expensive lane in this category and the one where the front of the box argues hardest. A "$301 Value" sticker on a $98.00 box is doing a lot of work.

The division itself is taught on our advent calendar guide. What follows is that method spent on the 2026 boxes a US shopper could actually verify on August 20, 2026, plus the second number that reorders them.

Everything below is priced in the currency the seller publishes. Where a calendar is sold to Americans in euros or pounds, we say so and leave the figure alone.

Why one number is not enough

Price per door tells you what a day costs. Full-size share tells you what a day contains. They disagree constantly.

Charlotte Tilbury's 2026 calendar is the dearest door on this page at $14.67, and per Cosmetics Business on August 11, 2026, four of its 15 items are full size. The Body Shop's Classic Advent works out to $4.17 a door, and by the retailer's own contents list, none of its 24 items is.

So the cheaper box loses on one measure and loses on the other too. That only becomes visible when you divide twice.

Neither number transfers between categories. Ten dollars a door is unremarkable for skincare and absurd for a construction-toy calendar, so compare beauty to beauty.

Every US beauty calendar we could verify

Contents below are as published by the retailer or brand on the date shown. Calendars change year to year, and listings are sometimes updated after launch — check the current listing before you buy.

This article contains affiliate links. If you buy through one, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. We only recommend what we would suggest to a friend. Our affiliate disclosure sets out the arrangement in full.

Brand Calendar Doors US price Price per door Stated value Contents mix
ChapStick 12 Days of ChapStick Advent Calendar 12 $9.99 $0.83 none published 12 lip balms
Dossier A Holiday Scent Journey / 12 Days of Scentmas 12 $29.40 $2.45 none published mini fragrance bottles
Anthropologie The 24 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar 24 $98.00 $4.08 "$301 Value" travel and deluxe minis, multi-brand
Anthropologie The 12 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar 12 $50.00 $4.17 "$128 Value" travel and deluxe minis, multi-brand
The Body Shop Classic Advent (year not stated) 24 $100.00 $4.17 $276 regular price all pocket size, 10–60 mL
Neutrogena 7 Days of Skin Care Set 7 $39.99 $5.71 none published not specified on the listing
Le Mini Macaron 12 Days of Nails 12 $69.50 direct $5.79 none published polishes plus grooming tools
Nudestix 12 Days of Blush Advent Calendar 12 $120.00 $10.00 none published 11 blushes and bronzes, a brush, one surprise
Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland Advent Calendar 15 $220.00 $14.67 "$390" 4 full size, plus travel sizes, a bag and a gua sha

Sources for the table, door by door. ChapStick, Dossier, Neutrogena, Le Mini Macaron and Nudestix prices come from Shop TODAY's shoppable list of August 19, 2026, which also gives Le Mini Macaron at $69.95 through Nordstrom. Anthropologie's two prices and value claims come from WWD, August 13, 2026. The Body Shop figures are the retailer's own US listing. Charlotte Tilbury's $220.00 is the brand's US product page. The 15-drawer count and the four full-size items come from Cosmetics Business, August 11, 2026. USA TODAY reported the same $220 against a stated $390 on August 6, 2026. All read August 20, 2026.

OPI's Holiday Advent Calendar sits outside the table on purpose. Shop TODAY listed it at $39.98 at Walmart on August 19, 2026, reduced from $49.97. We could not verify a door count, and a per-door figure without a denominator is a guess. Check the count on the listing and divide it yourself, or browse nail polish advent calendar options for comparison.

The cheap end is cheap for an honest reason

ChapStick's calendar is the least expensive door on this page by a factor of three, and the arithmetic is not the interesting part. Twelve lip balms is twelve lip balms.

That is the tell. The calendars at the bottom of the price-per-door column are single-product formats: one balm, one polish, one mini bottle, repeated. Nothing is being downsized, because the product is already that size.

Dossier's fragrance calendar at $29.40 across 12 doors is $2.45 a door, and Shop TODAY describes the contents as mini bottles. A mini fragrance bottle is a real category with a real retail price, which makes that figure easy to check against fragrance advent calendar listings sold outside a box.

Neutrogena's seven-day set is the outlier in shape. At $39.99 across seven doors it is $5.71 a door, ahead of two calendars that cost twice as much overall. Short calendars carry high per-door figures almost by construction.

Two calendars at $4 a door, and one of them is not the other

Anthropologie's 24-day box at $98.00 works out to $4.08 a door. The Body Shop's Classic Advent at $100.00 across 24 doors is $4.17. Those numbers are close enough to be interchangeable.

The contents are not. The Body Shop's US listing itemizes its 24 pocket-size products with the volumes printed: 60 mL shower gels, 50 mL body butters, 30 mL hand creams, 10 mL lip butters, masks at 15 to 21 mL. Every one is smaller than the shelf version.

Anthropologie is a different animal, a multi-brand curation. WWD's August 13, 2026 piece names Peter Thomas Roth, Supergoop!, Anastasia Beverly Hills, Caudalie, L'Occitane, Salt & Stone, Lanolips, Boy Smells and Vacation among the 24-day lineup. The Hollywood Reporter, the same day, adds Living Proof, Sunday Riley, Tocca and Drybar. The 12-day version at $50.00 is $4.17 a door and leads with Mario Badescu, Ilia, Batiste and OPI.

Nine brands is a different proposition from nine miniatures of one range. But the retailer's "$301 Value" claim on a $98.00 box is the brand's arithmetic, and it is built on products that arrive as travel and deluxe minis throughout.

One logistical footnote that catches people every year: The Body Shop's US page states that advent calendars cannot be shipped to New York. The listing showed the calendar sold out when we read it, and it carries no edition year at all.

Full-size share reorders the whole page

Here is the number nobody prints on the front. Count the items that arrive in the size the brand sells on its own shelf, then divide by the total.

Calendar Full-size items Total items Full-size share
Liberty Beauty Advent Calendar 2026 21 29 72%
LOOKFANTASTIC Beauty Advent Calendar 2026 19 27 70%
Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland 2026 4 15 27%
Anthropologie 24 Days of Beauty 2026 0 24 0%
The Body Shop Classic Advent 0 24 0%

Those counts are the brands' and the trade press's own published figures, with Charlotte Tilbury's four from Cosmetics Business. The two zeroes follow from contents lists describing every item as a mini, a deluxe sample or a pocket size.

Set the two rankings side by side and they contradict each other. Sort by price per door and Charlotte Tilbury is last. Sort by full-size share and it is comfortably ahead of two boxes that cost a quarter as much. Those are answers to different questions, and the second question is usually the one a buyer means.

The stated-value ratios move the same way, quietly. Anthropologie's claim of "$301 Value" on $98.00 is a multiple of roughly three. Charlotte Tilbury's "$390" on $220.00 is a multiple of about 1.8. The box making the smaller boast is the one holding more real product.

Full-size share is also the honest defense of an expensive calendar. Four full-size items and a gua sha at $220.00 is a bundle you can price against buying those four things, which is exactly the comparison the value sticker discourages. Run the same count on any advent calendar beauty set before you compare it to the boxes above.

The calendars Americans buy in euros and pounds

Liberty sells to US shoppers, and its US-locale page prices the 2026 calendar at €395. That is euros, on the American page, with no dollar figure shown. Across 29 products it is €13.62 apiece.

We are not going to convert it. An exchange rate on the day we wrote this is not the rate you will be charged. Liberty's own value claim carries an asterisk reading "Subject to FX rate fluctuations."

What the page does publish is the count: 29 products, 21 of them full size, 26 described as exclusive to the calendar, plus a Liberty print drawstring bag, in a box illustrated by Clym Evernden. The brand claims contents "WORTH OVER €1,700*" and says it has "Sold out 11 years in a row."

LOOKFANTASTIC lists its 2026 calendar at £120, with the brand claiming "£665 worth of beauty, yours for just £120." That is £4.80 across 25 days, and TheIndustry.beauty reported on August 20, 2026 that the box holds 27 products of which 19 are full size. No US price is published. A companion Fragrance Calendar is £99 against a stated £305.

The same TheIndustry.beauty roundup of August 20, 2026 lists the wider British field, and three rows are worth the detour for anyone shopping transatlantic. Fortnum & Mason: 25 doors, £275, 24 full size plus one travel. Boots 24 Days of Luxe: 24 doors, £150, all 24 full size. No7's 25 Days of Beauty: 25 doors, £65, with 8 full size.

Read those against the US table and the pattern is hard to miss. British calendars publish full-size counts as a headline number, and American ones mostly do not.

"Deluxe sample" is not a defined size

Look for an authority that says how big a deluxe sample is and you will not find one. There is no federal definition, no retail standard, and no glossary any two sellers agree on.

Our explainer defines the format and the size words these listings use. The narrower point for a beauty box is that one of those words is load-bearing and undefined, and it is the word calendar listings lean on hardest.

One objective line does exist. The Transportation Security Administration limits carry-on liquids, aerosols, gels, creams and pastes to containers of 3.4 ounces, or 100 millilitres, per item. That is a real ceiling for "travel size," set by a government agency for a completely unrelated reason.

Use it as a rough floor for skepticism. The Body Shop's 60 mL shower gel is a travel size by TSA's measure, with room to spare. It still counts as one of 24 doors at $4.17 each.

Full size, by contrast, is checkable in about a minute. Open the brand's own site, find the product, read the volume on the product page, and compare it to the volume on the calendar's contents list.

What a mini is allowed to leave off its label

The Food and Drug Administration's labeling rules make calendar-sized packaging a special case, and the details are genuinely useful when a box arrives.

Ingredients on a cosmetic must be declared in descending order of predominance, under 21 CFR 701.3(f)(2) and (3). Color additives and anything at one percent or less are exempt from that ordering. The lettering must normally be at least 1/16 inch high.

Now the exception. Where the total package surface available for labeling is under 12 square inches, the type may drop to 1/32 inch, per 21 CFR 701.3(p). Off-package ingredient labeling is permitted outright for products in tightly compartmented trays or racks, not in a folding carton, under that same 12-square-inch threshold, at 21 CFR 701.3(i).

An advent calendar is a tightly compartmented tray of packages under 12 square inches. Those provisions describe it almost exactly, which is why the ingredient list on a calendar mini is sometimes tiny and sometimes somewhere else entirely.

Expiration dates work differently, and the answer surprises people. The FDA states plainly that there are "no U.S. laws or regulations that require cosmetics to have specific shelf lives." Expiration dates on labels are not required either, and the agency puts shelf life on the manufacturer.

The exception is worth knowing before you stockpile. Products that are also drugs — sunscreens, acne treatments, SPF moisturizers — "must be tested for stability" and "are required to have expiration dates printed on the labels." So the Supergoop! door in a calendar carries a date and the serum next to it may not.

The agency adds two practical notes: manufacturers usually recommend discarding mascara two to four months after purchase, and heat exposure "can make preservatives break down." A calendar bought in September and opened in December has spent a season somewhere. Store it accordingly.

Where Sephora, Ulta and the rest are

Plenty of well-known calendars are missing from the table above, and the reason is the same in every case. We could not verify a US price, a door count and a contents list from the retailer or a masthead outlet on August 20, 2026.

Sephora Favorites is the big one. We have a dedicated Sephora page with what is actually documented. What we will not do is print a US price or value we could not read on a Sephora page.

Ulta is in the same position, with only deal-blog figures circulating. Macy's 12 Days of Luxury Beauty page exists but rendered without a price, value or contents list. L'Occitane's US advent hub redirect-looped, and the Nordstrom listing we found carries no confirmed edition year.

Kiehl's is a firmer answer. The US limited-edition advent calendar URL returned "The Page You Requested Was Not Found" when we checked, so there is no 2026 US Kiehl's calendar to price.

An unverified number is worse than no number in a category where last year's contents list gets recycled as this year's. When those listings publish, the table gets updated and dated. If you want to browse the field in the meantime, skincare advent calendar results move fast in the fall.

Timing, and the scarcity script

The 2026 season opened in high summer. John Lewis started a waitlist in August. Charlotte Tilbury opened its own on August 11, 2026, ahead of app early access on September 3 and a general launch on September 10.

Retail Gazette explained the mechanism plainly in its August 2026 report on John Lewis: waitlists let retailers "build a pipeline of demand, capture data, and create a sense of scarcity before the product is even fully revealed." That is not an accusation. It is the business model, and knowing it makes the countdown emails easier to read.

LOOKFANTASTIC revealed its first doors on August 17, 2026 and opened orders September 1. Anthropologie dropped mid-August, and a US masthead had a live shoppable list running on August 19, 2026.

Sell-out claims deserve the same discipline as prices. The Hollywood Reporter wrote on August 13, 2026 that overwhelming demand for Anthropologie's calendar "has previously prompted it to disappear in a matter of weeks." Liberty's own page claims it has sold out 11 years in a row. Anything faster or more specific than those two statements is folklore.

For a sense of scale, the National Retail Federation forecast on March 18, 2026 that US retail sales would grow 4.4% in 2026, to $5.6 trillion. Calendar buying is a small corner of that, and nobody publishes a verified sell-out figure for any of these boxes, so we will not guess at one.

Buy in September or early October for the calendars you have already decided on. Treat November as the month for whatever is left. Our products page collects what we point at.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest beauty advent calendar in 2026?

Of the US calendars we verified, ChapStick's 12 Days of ChapStick at $9.99. Across 12 doors that is $0.83 a door, the lowest figure on this page by a wide margin. Shop TODAY listed it as buyable on Amazon on August 19, 2026. The contents are lip balms, so there is no downsizing involved.

Which beauty advent calendar has the most full-size products?

That is Liberty's 2026 calendar, at 21 full-size items out of 29 products, per the brand's own page read on August 20, 2026. LOOKFANTASTIC's is close behind at 19 of 27. Both are priced in euros and pounds respectively rather than dollars, so a US buyer takes on the exchange rate.

Is the "worth $390" figure on a beauty calendar real?

It is the brand's own claim, and it is built from full-size retail prices for items that often arrive as minis. USA TODAY reported Charlotte Tilbury's 2026 calendar on August 6, 2026 as $220 with 15 items valued at $390. Count the full-size doors before you count the value.

How much is the Sephora beauty advent calendar in 2026?

We could not verify a US price, value or contents list for Sephora Favorites as of August 20, 2026. We will not repeat a figure we could not read on a retailer page. What is documented sits on our Sephora advent calendar page, with the dates attached.

Do the minis in a beauty advent calendar expire?

Mostly they carry no printed date. The FDA states there are no US laws requiring cosmetics to have expiration dates on their labels, and puts shelf life on the manufacturer. Products that are also drugs — sunscreens, acne treatments, SPF moisturizers — are required to carry expiration dates. The agency notes mascara is usually recommended for discard two to four months after purchase.

When do beauty advent calendars go on sale?

Earlier every year. Charlotte Tilbury opened its 2026 waitlist on August 11, and Anthropologie's calendars were already buyable in mid-August 2026. LOOKFANTASTIC opened orders on September 1. If a specific calendar matters to you, join the waitlist in August and decide in September. Try makeup advent calendar listings for the boxes that stay in stock longer.


Nora Whitfield spent years buying for a beauty floor, which is where the habit of counting full-size items came from. Nothing on this page was sent to us, and no door on it has been opened here. The about page covers how the site works, her author page covers the background, and the affiliate disclosure covers the money. More guides are in the article archive.

Sources

  1. Charlotte Tilbury, "Beauty Advent Calendar 2026 | Coming Soon," no date shown, https://www.charlottetilbury.com/us/product/beauty-advent-calendar — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  2. Cosmetics Business, "Charlotte Tilbury opens waitlist for 'magical' 2026 beauty advent calendar," August 11, 2026, https://cosmeticsbusiness.com/charlotte-tilbury-opens-waitlist-for-2026-beauty-advent-calendar — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  3. USA TODAY, via Yahoo Shopping, "Charlotte Tilbury's beauty Advent calendar is back. Join the waitlist now," August 6, 2026, https://shopping.yahoo.com/beauty/makeup/articles/charlotte-tilburys-beauty-advent-calendar-205921021.html — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  4. WWD, "Anthropologie's Beauty Advent Calendar Is Back — With Over $200 in Savings on Brands Like Caudalie, L'Occitane, and Mario Badescu," August 13, 2026, https://wwd.com/shop/shop-beauty/anthropologie-beauty-advent-calendar-2026-brands-buy-online-1239124376/ — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  5. The Hollywood Reporter, "Anthropologie's Beauty Advent Calendar Sells Out Every Year — Its 2026 Iteration Just Dropped," August 13, 2026, https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/lifestyle/shopping/anthropologie-advent-calendar-2026-buy-24-days-of-beauty-1236673178/ — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  6. Shop TODAY (NBC), "Beauty Advent Calendars are Already Launching – The Ones You Can Shop Now," August 19, 2026, https://www.today.com/shop/best-beauty-advent-calendars-rcna593140 — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  7. Liberty London (US), "Beauty Advent Calendar 2026," no date shown, https://www.libertylondon.com/us/features/beauty/beauty-advent-calendar — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  8. LOOKFANTASTIC, "Beauty Advent Calendar | Sign Up for 2026," no date shown, https://www.lookfantastic.com/c/seasonal/christmas/advent-calendar/ — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  9. The Body Shop US, "Classic Beauty Advent Calendar," no date shown, https://us.thebodyshop.com/products/classic-advent — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  10. Kiehl's US, limited-edition advent calendar product URL, returns "The Page You Requested Was Not Found," no date shown, https://www.kiehls.com/limited-edition-advent-calendar/KHL244.html — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  11. TheIndustry.beauty, "The beauty advent calendars of 2026," August 20, 2026, https://theindustry.beauty/the-beauty-advent-calendars-of-2026/ — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  12. Retail Gazette, "John Lewis brings Christmas forward as advent calendar waitlist opens amid heatwave," August 2026, https://www.retailgazette.co.uk/blog/2026/08/john-lewis-brings-christmas-forward-as-advent-calendar-waitlist-opens-amid-heatwave/ — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  13. U.S. Food and Drug Administration, "Shelf Life and Expiration Dating of Cosmetics," content current as of 02/25/2022, https://www.fda.gov/cosmetics/cosmetics-labeling/shelf-life-and-expiration-dating-cosmetics — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  14. U.S. Food and Drug Administration, "Summary of Cosmetics Labeling Requirements," content current as of 11/18/2025, https://www.fda.gov/cosmetics/cosmetics-labeling-regulations/summary-cosmetics-labeling-requirements — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  15. Transportation Security Administration, "Liquids, Aerosols, and Gels Rule," no date shown, https://www.tsa.gov/travel/security-screening/liquids-aerosols-gels-rule — retrieved 2026-08-20.
  16. National Retail Federation, "NRF Forecasts 4.4% Annual Retail Sales Growth with New Economic Model," March 18, 2026, https://nrf.com/media-center/press-releases/nrf-forecasts-4-4-annual-retail-sales-growth-with-new-economic-model — retrieved 2026-08-20.